Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
great process loved it
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Condo was just as pictured. Best ski in ski out. Everything worked. Well stocked kitchen. The TV was a little finicky in the bedrooms but we managed to get them to works Had a great time. Thank you!
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
very professional .and super quick to respond with any inquiry
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The managment company personnel were very helpful but the property itself left much to be desired. The members of the team were friendly and helpful the few times I interacted with them. The stairs to the shuttle bus were extremely dangerous and by the end of our stay were just an icy hill. The doors that led into the building never required a code to open leaving the building unsecured. There was no designated ski locker or tuning room as stated on the listing. The beds were both full size beds, listing stated one would be a queen bed. The couch and chair in the living room were uncomfortable and stiff, not great for relaxing on after a long day of skiing. The room itself smelled strongly of curry for the majority of our stay even after we cooked our own dinners in the kitchen. The heat seemed to fluctuate randomly through out the day and night. Upon check-in 2 windows were found slightly open leaving the condo extremely cold. There was no plunger or broom in the condo. The TV had access to maybe 4 channels, none of which offered kid (5yrs and 1yrs) friendly programming. Overall the condo was underwhelming and by the end of the week the wife and I could not wait to leave. Please see my comments above on why I would not recommend the Timbers to a friend or colleague. Honestly this was a very poor stay.
View Property: Timbers Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Crystal Creek Condominiums. Snow removal by an extremely loud bobcat with extremely bright flashing lights starts a 6:45 AM! Really?
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
No issues, well timed communications, very easy to work with.
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The property was very nice. Things that need attention - the downstairs bathroom has a ceiling fan that is falling out of the ceiling. This needs to be repaired. Also, the dishwasher probably needs a rinse agent like JetDry or something similar, as the glasses looked dirty when they had been cleaned. We received a call from the team which was very helpful, answering questions about parking, etc. Everything in the property was very comfortable, but the pots and pans need to be replaced. We would not use them to cook with. Everything was very comfortable, and the property was very well appointed. Parking a second car was an issue, especially because it was Presidents weekend. As suggested, we went to three of the major hotels before someone finally gave us a one night parking permit. It seemed that each hotel said they had no space, and suggested another. In addition, we lucked out with getting a parking space in the condo lot for our first car. There were times when the lot was completely full so we did not move our car, in the event that we couldnt get another space! We realize of course that it was a busy holiday period and there was quite a bit of snow in the lot.
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very helpful with arrangements and follow up. Communication about every detail of the stay was spot on. Everyone was extremely helpful and solved the fireplace issue the day we mentioned it. Great location in Crested Butte and the accomadations were perfect for 4 people. Everything was great. I would suggest that the master bed be modified somehow. The bed frame construction is poor, as the front corners are a bruise hazard. Pointed corners gave me a sever bruise as i hit them twice and being covered by the bed spread made this less obvious. We had to keep our bags at the bed corners to prevent hitting them. A cover or a pad would do the trick
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Both Amber and Heather were very friendly and responded asap. Heather and Amber, thank you so much for communication! The condo is updated, spacious, nicely furnished and comfortable, great location We stayed at Phoenix Bowl Condo for three nights during a ski race. We were very comfortable and the location is great, just a short walk downhill to the base area. You are right there! The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for preparing a meal. Will stay again!
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our experience was beyond excellent. I wouldnt even think of recommending anyone else or going another route for future trips to CB. Amber and Heather went out of their way to help us every step of the way. The customer service is beyond reproach. We could not be happier with Watchdog Property Management. The house was great for our needs. Beautiful and comfortable for a large group. We love CB and the Summit Ski house made it even better
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I was very pleased with the communication and staff. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the property. The place was very clean and accommodating The shower backed up and the water did not drain properly. Also we ran out of toilet paper while we were there and had to go and pick some up.
View Property: Timbers Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great customer service Great location on Mt. Crested Butte
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love the property, but don't want others to know about it! :) Heartleaf is in need of some updating...nothing massive, but some of the kitchen stuff is getting rough and the bed in the smaller room upstairs is a taco. It's nothing that would prevent us from renting again, but combined with the oddness of the furniture downstairs, it could be a turnoff for others. We're currently trying to figure out dates for the Summer! Watchdog has always done a fantastic job. We rent almost exclusively through them in the CB area.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Responsive management. We had two rentals in the same week,one unit was excellent and the other horrible. Watchdog did the best they could to solve problems beyond their control. Guests need to be cautioned that this unit is on an alley that is NOT plowed. All residents on this alley reported getting stuck in the snow as they tried to help us after we got stuck. Only a high ground clearance 4WD will work. Unit is dated, radiant heat cannot uniformly heat the entire condo. Walls are very thin and you can hear everything that occurs in adjoining units. Beds are very uncomfortable. After-hours emergency guy ( sorry cannot remember name) was excellent. After we got stuck in the snow blocking the alley, he arrived quickly and realized what was needed to get us out of the snow bank. He got us out and dropped us off at a restaurant as we were afraid to drive the car until it was time to leave in the morning.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We have used Watchdog property management several times and have always been impressed by their courtesy and professionalism. Watchdog is a great property management company and I will always keep them in mind when looking for a vacation property in C.B. Although the Axtel Ski Condo is an extremely close condo to the lifts, the condo we stayed in ourselves could be much better equipped (kitchen cookware, essentials, etc.) for the price we paid during the holidays. Unfortunately, and this has nothing to do with Watchdog, the property is getting too dated. You can not longer use the chimneys in the entire building, the walls are extremely thin as you can hear your neighbors conversations, coughing and what seems to be a bowling ball dropping above you when other residents close their front and/or back doors. It should also be a rule to not wear your ski boots in the condo so those below you do not have to listen to your 5 year old's run around in them. Unfortunately, most are entitled Texans (I'm also from Texas) who seem to think they're the only ones staying in the building and have very little regard for those below or next to them. I'm sure they think that because they are paying the higher Holiday cost that they're entitled to do this, but my wife and I will be looking at quieter properties for our future stays. Had a blast, how could you not. Will be looking for other properties in the future for the reason stated above. They do not however reflect the courtesy and professionalism of Watchdog Property Mgmt.
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Responsive when needed in spite of difficulties easily derived a solution. Beautiful and perfect for our family of 11 Looking forward to coming back and really didnt want to leave. Great fun and the ski in and out from the west wall lift was great.
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
they helped with rental and everything went smooth. smaller property, dated, they need broader cable offering, NO SPORTS channels (they need this as the college bowl games are played during our rental
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
excellent communication great location immaculately clean superb linens
View Property: Waterleaf Condo
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great experience with you guys. Everything went smoothly and that is immeasurable on vacation. We called after hours about how to work the television and Amber was very kind and helpful. We appreciated her help. We loved the condo...location and condo itself, were perfect. We thoroughly loved the condo. We had easy access to the shuttle and used it the entire stay. It was quick and easy. A couple things that would be good to consider for the condo is 1)possibly new, more comfortable furniture. We spent our evenings in the living area and the furniture is not snugly and comfortable. We have rented many condos in Colorado and comfortable furniture is just nice to come home to after a long day. Just a thought. 2) The loft is a nice area for 1 person to sleep. This isnt stated or talked about in the condo information on vrbo or other locations. Our daughter stayed up there and loved it. It is a great space! Might think about talking about that space. If for no other reason than to let people know it is ok to use that space. After all, the ladder is right in the common space, not as if you dont notice the loft area, but we questioned whether she could stay up there. The bed was not made up there and looked as though someone had slept there prior to our arrival. Just sharing information with you to help with making sure all areas of your beautiful condo are understood. This area was a bit unknown. Something to think about. Truly...we had the best experience in your condo and will definitely be back to rent from Watchdog. Thank you so much for making our stay amazing! One last thing, the beds were super comfy. Smiles-Dawn
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great area in Crested Butte for vacationing. Close to the bus stop and just a 2-minute ride to the mountain area. The house itself is spacious and cozy and the beds are really comfortable. The kitchen is nice and has plenty of space for cooking.
View Property: Waterleaf Condo
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
friendly and helpful staff Great location, very clean, awesome house
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Ease of reservation, detailed check-in and check-out information friendly, helpful, quick to respond Great location in the heart of CB, close to Elk Ave and the nordic center. Perfect size for a family of 4. Great rental--would recommend. Suggestions for improvement: 1. downstairs bathroom needs more light over the shower. 2. more drinking glasses. we were constantly washing glasses throughout the day. What we really liked: 1. balcony to store skis 2. location 3. options for sleeping (loft vs 2nd bedroom for kids) 4. nice towels and environmentally friendly cleaning products. :)
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We come to Crested Butte every fall and have rented through Watchdog several times. We have always been pleased with your rentals. Anyone I have spoken with have been very helpful--I believe I have spoken with Crystal and Amber. Also, we had a slow drain in one of the condo bathrooms and dropped by the office to report it--the young man who handled maintenance was there and came right over and had the drain cleaned out in just a few minutes. He was very friendly and very efficient. Would just depend on what their needs were as to whether this condo would work for them. We liked Crystal Creek very much--it was perfect for our needs. If it is available next year we will probably try and book it again. Thanks so much for such wonderful service and such comfortable properties!
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Easy to work with. Great place. Perfect for 2 adults. Great location. Cozy, cute, and clean.
View Property: Berghaus