Guest Reviews

Austin, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2022
Property Manager
The team was incredibly responsive and efficient. We are hoping to come back again someday.
Property
We loved it. The week went so fast. The house had everything we needed to take care of 6 kids and 6 adults. So fun and wonderful!!
View Property: Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2022
Property Manager
Thenjiwe was extremely helpful
Property
View Property: Pioneer Powder House
Oxford , US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Retreat
Springdale, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2021
Property Manager
Great staff!
Property
View Property: Million Dollar View
Mason City, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2021
Property Manager
Very good communication. Prompt response to questions
Property
Crested Butte and surroundings is a peaceful and beautiful place. Worth the drive
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paradise Bowl Condo
Fortworth, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Survey Answers Question Scoring Category Score / Answer 1. How likely are you to recommend Watchdog Vacation to a friend or colleague? Company LiveScore 10.0 2. Please explain your score N/A N/A The staff at Watchdog was very attentive to our needs. Everything was perfect! 3. How likely are you to recommend The Alley House to a friend or colleague? Property LiveScore 10.0 4. Please explain your score N/A N/A Great for two people or a family of four. 5. Did the property meet your expectations? N/A Yes If no, please explain: 6. Please rate the cleanliness of the property. Property 5.0 7. Please rate the property, overall. Property 5.0 8. Please rate your overall experience. Property Manager 5.0 9. What is the likelihood you will stay with us again in the future? Property Manager 5.0 Scoring Summary Property: 5.00 Property Manager: 5.00 Overall Score: 5.00 (100.0%)
View Property: The Alley House
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Berghaus
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summit Ski House
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Russellville, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
great process loved it
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Condo was just as pictured. Best ski in ski out. Everything worked. Well stocked kitchen. The TV was a little finicky in the bedrooms but we managed to get them to works Had a great time. Thank you!
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
very professional .and super quick to respond with any inquiry
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The managment company personnel were very helpful but the property itself left much to be desired. The members of the team were friendly and helpful the few times I interacted with them. The stairs to the shuttle bus were extremely dangerous and by the end of our stay were just an icy hill. The doors that led into the building never required a code to open leaving the building unsecured. There was no designated ski locker or tuning room as stated on the listing. The beds were both full size beds, listing stated one would be a queen bed. The couch and chair in the living room were uncomfortable and stiff, not great for relaxing on after a long day of skiing. The room itself smelled strongly of curry for the majority of our stay even after we cooked our own dinners in the kitchen. The heat seemed to fluctuate randomly through out the day and night. Upon check-in 2 windows were found slightly open leaving the condo extremely cold. There was no plunger or broom in the condo. The TV had access to maybe 4 channels, none of which offered kid (5yrs and 1yrs) friendly programming. Overall the condo was underwhelming and by the end of the week the wife and I could not wait to leave. Please see my comments above on why I would not recommend the Timbers to a friend or colleague. Honestly this was a very poor stay.
View Property: Timbers Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
No issues, well timed communications, very easy to work with.
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very helpful with arrangements and follow up. Communication about every detail of the stay was spot on. Everyone was extremely helpful and solved the fireplace issue the day we mentioned it. Great location in Crested Butte and the accomadations were perfect for 4 people. Everything was great. I would suggest that the master bed be modified somehow. The bed frame construction is poor, as the front corners are a bruise hazard. Pointed corners gave me a sever bruise as i hit them twice and being covered by the bed spread made this less obvious. We had to keep our bags at the bed corners to prevent hitting them. A cover or a pad would do the trick
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Our experience was beyond excellent. I wouldnt even think of recommending anyone else or going another route for future trips to CB. Amber and Heather went out of their way to help us every step of the way. The customer service is beyond reproach. We could not be happier with Watchdog Property Management. The house was great for our needs. Beautiful and comfortable for a large group. We love CB and the Summit Ski house made it even better
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I was very pleased with the communication and staff. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the property. The place was very clean and accommodating The shower backed up and the water did not drain properly. Also we ran out of toilet paper while we were there and had to go and pick some up.
View Property: Timbers Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great customer service Great location on Mt. Crested Butte
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love the property, but don't want others to know about it! :) Heartleaf is in need of some updating...nothing massive, but some of the kitchen stuff is getting rough and the bed in the smaller room upstairs is a taco. It's nothing that would prevent us from renting again, but combined with the oddness of the furniture downstairs, it could be a turnoff for others. We're currently trying to figure out dates for the Summer! Watchdog has always done a fantastic job. We rent almost exclusively through them in the CB area.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Responsive management. We had two rentals in the same week,one unit was excellent and the other horrible. Watchdog did the best they could to solve problems beyond their control. Guests need to be cautioned that this unit is on an alley that is NOT plowed. All residents on this alley reported getting stuck in the snow as they tried to help us after we got stuck. Only a high ground clearance 4WD will work. Unit is dated, radiant heat cannot uniformly heat the entire condo. Walls are very thin and you can hear everything that occurs in adjoining units. Beds are very uncomfortable. After-hours emergency guy ( sorry cannot remember name) was excellent. After we got stuck in the snow blocking the alley, he arrived quickly and realized what was needed to get us out of the snow bank. He got us out and dropped us off at a restaurant as we were afraid to drive the car until it was time to leave in the morning.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We have used Watchdog property management several times and have always been impressed by their courtesy and professionalism. Watchdog is a great property management company and I will always keep them in mind when looking for a vacation property in C.B. Although the Axtel Ski Condo is an extremely close condo to the lifts, the condo we stayed in ourselves could be much better equipped (kitchen cookware, essentials, etc.) for the price we paid during the holidays. Unfortunately, and this has nothing to do with Watchdog, the property is getting too dated. You can not longer use the chimneys in the entire building, the walls are extremely thin as you can hear your neighbors conversations, coughing and what seems to be a bowling ball dropping above you when other residents close their front and/or back doors. It should also be a rule to not wear your ski boots in the condo so those below you do not have to listen to your 5 year old's run around in them. Unfortunately, most are entitled Texans (I'm also from Texas) who seem to think they're the only ones staying in the building and have very little regard for those below or next to them. I'm sure they think that because they are paying the higher Holiday cost that they're entitled to do this, but my wife and I will be looking at quieter properties for our future stays. Had a blast, how could you not. Will be looking for other properties in the future for the reason stated above. They do not however reflect the courtesy and professionalism of Watchdog Property Mgmt.
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summit Ski House