Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Property was as described. Watchdog was efficient in communicating with us. Everyone I spoke to was polite and helpful. Nice condo with room for our family. Alley location isn't the greatest but inside is nice. Dining table and stools aren't the best for older guests. Couch is cute but not very comfortable. Beds need to be higher. Condo was clean and generally comfortable. It is stylish looking though not totally practical for older guests. Disposal backed up when we ran the dishwasher as directed. We called the office to report that as we checked out. On the whole, location is great for bus and town, condo was spacious and allowed us to have our children stay with us. Condo would be great for couples, just not the best for senior citizens or for families with children.
View Property: Waterleaf Condo
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very responsive and easy to communicate with. Amazing and responsive What an amazing place. Pictures don't do it justice! Everything we needed for our stay was provided for. Perfect location as well. We will be back. Loved it! perfect in every way, from booking thru checkout!
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was good, think everything was done electronically. Was smooth.
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Excellent communication about all questions I and information Quite, private, clean, new inside, beautiful views, convenient location
View Property: Angle Hill at Nicholson Lake
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I thought the property was dated and had fewer amenities than other properties in town- no ice trays available, no sugar/sweetener and other things that are usually available. Lighting fixtures in the bathrooms are possibly installed upside down so light was pretty dim. Toilets barely flush and need maintenance. Received the copy of the check in and directions at 11 pm the night we were already there. I had the original email, fortunately. No network TV. Dated unit. Clean enough but carpeting dingy. Kitchen poorly equipped with no ice trays and very few things like sugar/sweetener. Good location. Just not equal to other places I've rented over many years. Management and unit both need work. Had a great time, though, and liked the location. Will rent a house in the future as we usually do.
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
You guys were great! Very responsive. Much appreciated.
View Property: Angle Hill at Nicholson Lake
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Kind follow up and support on site The sliding bathroom is off its track -- must happen all the time, so not a big deal, but so you know...
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Watchdog PM was extremely accommodating! I had to call the after hours line, and someone answered right away. All responses to questions were made promptly! Great service! Everyone was wonderful! Had to call the after hours line, and the call was answered quickly and the gentleman was very helpful. Anytime I had a question, I messaged via the VRBO website, and was answered promptly and knowledgeable! Gardens Penthouse was even better than expected! The pictures didn't do it justice. It was so cozy and had all the staple amenities. The location was WONDERFUL! The bus stop was literally across the street--you could see it from the balcony. Excellent find and highly recommend! Excellent stay! Highly recommend! House was better than expected--so was location! Thanks again!!
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
There is absolutely nothing wrong with the house. The location is pretty, but for us and our friends, the houses situation on a hillside with no real outside space other than a deck is tough. We really enjoyed the quiet and even slept out on the deck a bit. With a young kid though, being in town near parks and other kids is pretty key for now. We might be back in a couple years though! We rent through you all because of the people and the way you manage your properties. Simple, easy, friendly. As mentioned...we like the property but it wasn't a 100% fit for us. One note, the sprinklers on the hillside will water the bedroom on that side of the house if the windows are open. This was learned the hard way. We cleaned up immediately, but a note for future renters while the hillside is seeding might be a good idea.
View Property: Angle Hill at Nicholson Lake
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the management has been fine. All of the information was easy to follow. Berghaus is a great house, but super small. The one bathroom has become an issue for our family of four. Also, the price increase that we have noticed for next year is a little steep in our opinion for such a small house with only one true bedroom and one bathroom. Most of our friends have 3 bedroom/3 bath rentals (that are just as nice as Berghaus) for less than what y'all are asking for next summer rental rates. A great house and wonderful location.
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Total professionals! Very knowedgable and professional always. A fantastic place...somebody put a lot of thought and love into this property. Loved it!
View Property: Taylor-Canyon-Paradise
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Because 3 BR rentals are hard to find and we want it again!! little awkward sometimes going on back deck since owners have the backyard below; feel like we were invading their privacy. love the quiet street and location. would really love a 3/2.5 (half bath upstairs ideally) or 3/3 property similar for next July if you have one!
View Property: Gothic Vista
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Your group was very responsive to questions and condo issues. Nice place for a small group.
View Property: Waterleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
No big problem with management of the property except inoperable hot tub and ice maker, presumably not Watchdog's responsibility. However, was load of linen in washing machine on arrival and Watchdog should encourage owner to upgrade some things, such as a legitimate coffee maker. Ice maker and hot tub not working. Coffee maker marginal for a high end (and expensive) rental property. Some deferred maintenance such as cracking and chipping deck, but not a problem. Nicely decorated with very comfortable furniture and furnishings, excellent kitchen otherwise, well stocked. But lack of operable hot tub a deal breaker.
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The stay was great and the house fit our family well. Thank yoU!
View Property: Gothic Vista
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Had a very good experience. I think the guy that came to help me with a Directv problem was named Greg. In any event he was very helpful and polite. Nice place. Good accommodations for a family of 13 to 15 people. A couple of the appliances had problems. 1 - the Cuisinart Coffee Pot would not work. It got hot but did not pump the water through the coffee. 2 - the dry cycle of the dishwasher seemed to get dangerously hot. So we did not use that cycle.
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine Condo
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I made my reservation a year in advance thru AirBNB, without knowing the property was managed by Watchdog Property Management. Initially there was quite a bit of confusion about the rate and it took several emails to rectify this. I received a receipt from AirBNB and then I received another from Watchdog. The Watchdog receipt was a couple of hundred dollars higher. It took quite a few emails to determine that there was a discrepancy between AirBNB and Watchdog. Watchdog did honor the rate I paid, but was unable to generate a receipt that matched what I paid. I was concerned there could be an issue at check in, but everything was fine. The watchdog personnel I dealt with by email and in person during our stay were very accommodating. Again, Watchdog was very responsive about the TV and internet issue. The lady who came to the condo to investigate it was more than nice. Three of us stayed in the condo and we all agreed it gets an A+ for location. But we all also agreed that it needs some TLC to be at it's best. For example, the windows were all very dirty, and the upstairs blinds were dusty. The condo has two cute balconies, but they are very dusty and dirty and have lots of cobwebs. The bedroom on the street side of the condo needs a lamp and a nightstand. One of our party has a medical device that had to sit on the floor because there is nothing near the bed. And the comforter set in the other bedroom looks very worn out and wrinkled. We were also unhappy to find the condo had no TV (despite having a large one on the wall) and often sporadic internet access (one of our party needed both for business purposes). We did let Watchdog know of this problem. Watchdog was very responsive -- actually sent a staff member to the condo, but the problem could not be fixed. As I understand, it may have been an issue the owners had to address. This was quite unfortunate for us because we needed it and had to leave the condo to get access. Again, see my comments at #4 above. The condo definitely has all the basics -- the beds are comfortable, bathrooms are fine, furniture is okay, the vintage ski posters are unique. The baths, kitchen, and inside living areas were clean. The location is GREAT. But again, some TLC to windows, blinds, and balconies would make it much more appealing. And of course, fixing the TV and internet issues, which I suspect was a temporary problem that just happened to be during our stay.
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was the perfect spot for 3 people. We'd love to keep this spot for ourselves. But since we can't, we will tell our friends about it.
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Never met anyone but phone and email contacts were good Pleasant property
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Professional yet personalized. Friendly and funny Loved the house and location. Loved it. Ill be back!
View Property: Moondance Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Efficient transaction and excellent information and communication from Watchdog. The home was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and well placed and equipped. We loved the place and hope to return next year. One suggestion is to replace the types of cups and dinner plates. Many of the plates are chipped already, and it is impossible to heat up water, tea, coffee, etc. in the microwave with the cups. The cups get dangerously hot without heating the liquid. Yes we saw the sign.... It did not diminish our experience, but would probably be beneficial in the long run.
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Waterleaf Condo