Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
They were so friendly and helpful. It was lovely and clean.
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The reservation process have been very easy, even with the date changes, and I appreciate the communication from the staff confirming the arrangements and notification that the unit was ready earlier than 4:00 p.m. This is the second time we have rented the Heartleaf Condo. The location is excellent, it is clean, nicely decorated without being cluttered and well-equipped (kitchen supplies, etc.). There were five adults staying in the condo and we were all comfortable. We love the front porch and the balcony on the second floor.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property we stayed in was not the property featured in the ad. The ad showed a bunk bed in one room and a king size in the other. The five of us slept in 2 king sized beds instead. The loft and ladder are VERY dangerous. While it might be nicer for older kids, we were not able to use the space and had to prevent our toddler aged children from trying to get up there. Also, the ladder rungs are round and hard to grip. The ladder should be replaced with sqaure rungs of a decent thickness. The spiral staircase also has large spaces children can fall through. I don't think this is code any more. Otherwise we loved the place and the decoration. As long as they don't have small children.
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The TLC from the company and its affiliates is genuine, noticeable and appreciated! SUPER easy and friendly! It wasn't described very well, or I missed all the details about the property. There are insane stairs getting up into the condo and with all the gear, luggage and food we had, it was rough. It's pretty tiny for 4 ppl. and the lighting in the master bedroom needs a lot of work. We really couldn't see anything into our suitcases. The room could have used some info about the shuttle. Albeit it was easy to figure out, it would have been nice to have a sheet in the condo about it. The building has a very foul odor and it's ridiculously dated. That said, it was helpful to have the new kitchen and freshened up condo space. The views were awesome. And once we figured out our tickets at the main hub for the resort, it was easy to ski in and ski out. But be prepared for the same steep stairs up to the top level like you got when you came in from the parking lot. Not easy with kids by any means ... but we did it and it was part of our adventure in Crested Butte. Despite all this, now knowing the HIGH QUALITY of the management company, I would suspect they could help anybody find a great rental based on their needs
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Team was helpful and friendly. I requested a late checkout (as I could not ski) and they were able to allow that.
View Property: Timbers Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Watchdog is an amazing company to work with when renting. All employees that I have been in contact with are fast to respond, efficient, helpful, and very kind. The Axtel Condo is a perfect location! The Axtel Condo is the perfect place to stay in CB! All your team members are incredible!
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We have rented dozens and dozens of AirBnb, VRBO and other short term rental properties. This stay was as pleasant and as easily arranged as any we've rented before all over the USA and Canada. Everything was as it should be. Everyone was super friendly, from the reservation agent I spoke with on the phone, to everyone who emailed us at various stages to the gentleman who picked up the rubbish and recycling. Heartleaf Condo was a perfect fit for our family of 5 + 1. The three bedroom condo was a great fit for our two teenage girls and two teenage boys. Although not luxurious, the condo had everything we needed and has a great location to boot. We walked barely a block to the bus stop to catch the bus to the slopes each day. Elk Street is also within comfortable walking distance. 5/5 would stay there again -- and probably will Dec/Jan 2018/19.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The condo was comfortable and close to the bus stop which made it easy and convenient to get everywhere. I just have one suggestion. The upstairs room with the balcony door did not have a curtain on door's window. That room would have felt a little more comfortable if it had a little more privacy. Very helpful and nice.
View Property: Heartleaf Condo
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Easy to work with, you made it easy for us Nice place in great location. We loved it. A very nice place to stay and a great location in town! Thank you! A couple minor items to note as I am trying to be helpful - the dripping from the rain gutter above the front steps made it harder to keep the steps clear (thank you for the shovel and bag of ice melter pellets, maybe check for a leak in the gutter there?), the microwave is nice and new but makes a loud buzzing sound when running and might need attention (it starts out sounding normal, then starts buzzing partway through a heatup), we laundered one of the bed skirts in the loft because it had some sort of stain on it
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location and condo was in perfect condition. Beautiful location and condo setup.
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Responsive and cheerful
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
xx
View Property: Alpine Condo
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crystal Creek Condo
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Good experience
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Good experience
View Property: Evergreen Glades
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Staff was great helpful and very responsive to all our questions.
View Property: Phoenix Bowl Condo
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The place we stayed was beautiful and watchdog was very easy to work with, they even gave us a call to tell us we could check in early! Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions. It was very easy to book with watchdog and it was an added bonus when they call to let us know we could check in early. The house was beautiful and had pretty much everything we needed to cook thanksgiving dinner. It was also a prefect location walking distance to all the restaurants and shops.
View Property: Berghaus
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the third time we have used watchdog when visiting Crested Butte and it has been great. All is great and a very friendly staff. The stay was great and we had an awesome time. This place is the perfect size for a one bedroom and one bath condo
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The staff at Watchdog Property Mgmt was extremely friendly and responsive. This was the perfect house for our vacation - right in town, so parking to go out to eat and shop once we were back from our hiking was not an issue. The house itself was lovely, with some views of the surrounding mountains. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in the Gothic Vista house. This was the first time we've rented a private property for vacation and it was a very positive experience
View Property: Gothic Vista
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Experience with property management company was pretty average. Condo was great! Even better than the pictures!
View Property: Waterleaf Condo
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Prompt response to inquiry, nice to get a call saying it was ready for checkin 1 hr early. But clean dishes in dishwasher, crumbs on kitchen counter, and black mold on master tub decal that was partially off the tub floor. Dated and loft area has ridiculous access and headroom.
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Perfect experience, easy to reach and responsive Very comfortable and well equipped house Great visit. Very comfortable, good layout and great location.
View Property: CB House
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Erin was very helpful and we had no issues in getting into our unit. It was clean and had everything we needed. I liked the condo it worked well for us. Thank you for the positive experience. We come up every year same time and we will keep this place in mind.
View Property: Cajun Chalet Condo
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Staff is very helpful in finding a property right for your stay and very prompt in helping with any issues during your stay Very Nice well maintained house on the West edge of town. Quiet area with very nice views right on coal Creek. Home has all the amenities needed plus stocked with some basic food items. Easy walk to downtown while still being in a quiet area. The property fully met our expectations first our stay.
View Property: Coal Creek Homestead
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Angle Hill at Nicholson Lake