Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The property itself was great. In all honesty, we were pretty disappointed that Watchdog Property Management wasn't able to help out in any way given the Hurricane Harvey catastrophe... We were flying from Houston, which was declared a National Emergency Disaster. It's still on the news. All flights were cancelled Thursday and the events that occurred were truly out of our control. That would really be my only reason to be hesitant in recommending Watchdog.
View Property: Coal Creek Homestead
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our stay here, the house was big enough for us all to gather in the main living area which was nice. the views are beautiful. The back side of the house was very close to the neighbors so had to shut the blinds on windows in bathrooms and bedrooms on that side for privacy, there back porch was close. The team was very helpful and the brochures about the town and things to do was great to have.
View Property: Black Diamond Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Watchdog team was very reliable and responsive both when we made initial inquiries and reservation as well as during our stay. They have a varied selection of quality properties from which to choose. We have used them before and will continue to use them. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend their services to friends and family. Taylor Canyon Paradise is a charming, comfortable property that is accurately represented in the listing. It's a rustic-looking log cabin with all the welcomed updates inside -- from the kitchen to the bathrooms and flatscreen TVs. The fireplace and outside firepit are both large and inviting, stocked with a generous amount of firewood for our use. Don't even get me started on the master king-size bed, which is soooo comfortable. Loved the thick, plush towels and the quality bed linens. The property was well stocked. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. In the name of full disclosure -- the house is near other properties, but it was never a distraction for us given all the mature trees and vegetation. It still feels very private. It's a peaceful, quiet and serene setting.
View Property: Taylor-Canyon-Paradise
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
overall stay was great One of the lights on the stove (the ones above the cooktop) was out and needs to be replaced.
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Watchdog was easy to work with. The property was ready to check in early and they even called to let me know, just as we were pulling into town. Great location, house was very clean and comfortable. We had one issue while we were there. The satellite for the tv went out. We called Watchdog and they sent someone immediately. She tried to fix it and was unable to do so. The satellite company couldn't come out until a week or so after we were leaving. Watchdog was very apologetic and offered to help us set up streaming from our devices if needed. We didn't do that, but we appreciated the way they handled the issue. Great stay! Thank you!
View Property: Gothic Vista
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very professional and responsive to all requests in a timely manner Great location and setting is great. It was great. Cassie was very easy to work with and responsive to any questions or requests! It is a beautiful place. Very quiet and private. Perfect location to relax and enjoy a slower pace of life!! Also, there were not any 4 wheelers or utv's racing around this area, unlike many of the areas we visited, they are quit the nuisance!!
View Property: Taylor-Canyon-Paradise
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Incredibly responsive. They helped give us a wonderful stay. This place was a great find. Right on the edge of town and within walking distance to everything but very quiet with great views of national forest behind the home. It's a well constructed house and very suitable for two families. Heather and her team were fantastic. Really in top of everything. Thank you!
View Property: Coal Creek Homestead
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Not that I had a lot of interaction with the management company but it was always a pleasant experience. Although the condo itself was fine the "stairs" from the parking lot to the first floor unit were a bit much when you're having to haul coolers and suitcases, etc. The stairs are mentioned in the website description but when I called to specifically ask about them I was told there are "maybe 15 to 18 stairs" when in reality there are 49. Yes, I counted them on my 3rd trip up from the car when we arrived. This may not seem like a big deal but I felt I had been misled.
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summit Ski House
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had problems with the first vacation rental we stayed in, but the Watchdog staff were great about quickly finding us another place to stay. They didn't know the owner of the original property was having roofers coming to work our first morning we stayed in the Gardens Penthouse. All of the members of the Crested Butte staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have nothing but good comments and positive opinions about all of them in the office. Although the Gardens Penthouse was a nice place, the owner knew before we arrived that roofers were coming to work on the place yet still rented it to us. He apologized but that didn't help when roofers started pounding at 7:30am the morning of our 32nd wedding anniversary! It was upsetting not to be able to stay where we had planned, but the substitute found for us to use was really very sufficient for our needs except for the previously mentioned torture rack of a bed! Thank you for asking for our opinions on our stay.
View Property: Gardens Penthouse
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Easy to schedule and responsive when asking questions about the unit. The team was great. Everyone I interacted with either over email, messaging, or phone was a positive experience. Nice condo. The hot tub was a nice addition. I wish there would have been a sponge to do dishes with. This is a small item, but would have been nice. Also, Kleenex :-) When we checked in we were not sure where the room was. Although the directions to the building were perfect, it would have been nice to know that the stairs to our unit were up the hill and on the back of the building.
View Property: Axtel Ski Condo
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great place but now that I know the relative location of other amenities that may factor into future decisions. Also, disappointed hot tub closes at 9p. We're not loud, rowdy people. 10p would be more appropriate closing for the hot tub. Please add "garage" as a filter when searching for properties on VRBO. This was the number one factor for us to choose a property and without "garage" as a filter our search was much more difficult than it needed to be.
View Property: Eagles Nest
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Answered questions by email very quickly Loved the cleanliness and views of the condo! It was also very quiet. Did not enjoy cold showers in the morning and the tv in the bedroom did not work. Also, the 50 stairs to enter the condo were not clearly explained in the condo explanation on vrbo
View Property: Peachtree Condo
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Heather was most helpful and accommodating. The house was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location was just right for enjoying the town and watching the parade. The outdoor areas were a great place to cap off a day.
View Property: Berghaus